How To Get a Kid to Write Without Begging, Bribing, or Bullying

18 Aug

 

THere is a new tool that I have been working on to help new teachers brainstorm effective ways to inspire their students. I would love to hear your thoughts!

 

 

7 Responses to “How To Get a Kid to Write Without Begging, Bribing, or Bullying”

  1. tchistorygal August 19, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    This is funny, but true. I would never thought of putting it into a flow chart. I’ll reblog it tomorrow when teachers are scrambling for ideas!

    • thatwritinglady August 19, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

      Thanks for reblogging! The flow chart was a lot of fun to make–I’m glad you liked it.

      • tchistorygal August 19, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

        You’re welcome. Look for it tomorrow.

  2. michael August 20, 2012 at 4:20 am #

    I’m not a teacher, and I’ll probably never be one, but this chart is probably one of the most specifically useful and informative (I’m a psych major, so I like to analyse my history with education), and humourous How-Tos I’ve seen on the internet. Bravo!

    • thatwritinglady August 20, 2012 at 9:05 am #

      Thank you so much! It was a lot of fun to make. I enjoyed your blog, too–thanks for stopping by!

  3. tchistorygal August 20, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    Reblogged this on Marsha Lee and commented:
    This is not only clever and entertaining, but include helpful hints that work. TChistorygal.

  4. tchistorygal September 11, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    Hello again, BTW I nominated you for a Sunshsine Award. Congratulations. Enjoy the award and picking out your favorite sites. Come visit my site to pick up your award. http://tchistorygal.wordpress.com/2012/09/10/a-lovely-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

